Eva Chan elected as Young ICCA Co-chair

We are pleased to announce that Eva Chan has been elected as the next Young ICCA Co-Chair.


Asked about their election, Eva said "I am honored to be elected as co-chair of Young ICCA and grateful to have the support and confidence of so many esteemed colleagues, and our shared vision for the future. I look forward to working with my fellow co-chairs to further the mission of Young ICCA and opening the doors for the next generation of arbitration practitioners." 


Eva will serve a two-year term as co-chair alongside Shirin Gurdova and Rohit Bhat.


The two candidates up for election were Eva Chan and Saemee Kim, member of the Young ICCA Events Team. We would like to take this opportunity to congratulate both Eva and Saemee on being the two candidates and to thank them for participating in this year’s election.


Eva will take office on 2 January 2024, succeeding current co-chair Maanas Jain who has been an asset to the Young ICCA community over the past two years. Our thanks go to Maanas for his contributions to Young ICCA activities and we wish him all the best in his future endeavours.


Interested in getting to know the new Co-Chair? View Eva full profile here.