Mentoring Programme

The Young ICCA Mentoring Programme is the first structured mentoring programme established within the international arbitration community. The programme was pioneered by ICCA and Young ICCA in 2011, and is now in its 10th cycle.

Taking Part

The Young ICCA Mentoring Programme provides a unique platform for young professionals to connect with and learn from the experience of more senior members of the arbitration community, including members of ICCA’s Governing Board. Members of Young ICCA may apply to participate in the Mentoring Programme at the start of each new cycle.


Applications for the eleventh cycle of the Mentoring Programme, commencing in 2024, are now closed. 


If you have any questions about the Mentoring Programme you can email the Programme Co-Directors at

Meet the Mentors

The Young ICCA Mentoring Programme would not be possible without the support and investment of its Mentors. Young ICCA wishes to extend its gratitude to the many prominent practitioners who have and continue to provide young practitioners with invaluable guidance throughout the 8th and 9th cycles of the Young ICCA Mentoring Programme.

9th Cycle Mentors (2022 - 2023)

  • Albert Jan van den Berg
  • Babatunde Ajibade SAN
  • Benjamin Hughes
  • Chan Leng Sun
  • Claus Von Wobeser
  • Dana MacGrath
  • Eduardo J. Zuleta
  • Emilia Onyema
  • Fui Tsikata
  • James Hosking
  • John Ohaga
  • Judge Shaheda Peeroo



  • Judith Levine
  • Karyl Nairn
  • Lijun Cao
  • Michael Schneider
  • Nayla Comair Obeid
  • Neil Kaplan
  • Njeri Kariuki
  • Samaa Haridi
  • Sarah Grimmer
  • Vera van Houtte
  • Vladimir Khvalei

10th Cycle Mentors (2023 - 2024)

  • Adriana Braghetta
  • Amanda Lees 
  • Carine Dupeyron
  • Chiann Bao
  • Funke Adekoya
  • Inka Hanefeld
  • James Castello
  • Jane Willems
  • John Fellas
  • Kevin Kim
  • Klaus Sachs
  • Lawrence Teh
  • Matthew Secomb



  • Maxi Scherer
  • Melanie van Leeuwen
  • Michael Polkinghorne 
  • Mohamed Abdel Raouf
  • Niuscha Bassiri
  • Olena Perepelynska
  • Olivier Caprasse
  • Pierre Tercier
  • Stavros Brekoulakis
  • Stefano Azzali
  • Toby Landau
  • Yves Fortier