Meet the candidates running in the 2023 Young ICCA Co-chair Elections

Current Young ICCA Co-chair Maanas Jain is approaching the end of his two-year term. This means the time has come to elect a new Co-chair. We have two excellent candidates lined up to take over the role and we leave the final selection down to you, the Young ICCA Members.

Candidates Eva Chan and Saemee Kim are both well-acquainted with Young ICCA and already have great plans for the role should they be selected. The candidate who receives the most votes in the upcoming elections will replace Maanas in January 2024 and serve a two-year term as one of the three Young ICCA Co-chairs. Both candidates have completed the Young ICCA Proust questionnaire to help you make your choice.


Meet the Candidates:



Eva Chan 


Age: 39
Hometown: Hong Kong
Current City: New York, United States


Click here to view Eva Chan's Proust Questionnaire. (PDF)




Saemee Kim

Age: 39
Hometown: Busan, South Korea
Current City: Seoul, South Korea


Click here to view Saemee Kim's Proust Questionnaire. (PDF)




Voting process

All current Young ICCA Members will receive a voting email on Monday 20 November 2023. Click on the name of the candidate that you wish to vote for and your vote will be submitted immediately. You will be able to cast your vote from 20 November 2023 until midnight (CEST) 10 December 2023. If you do not receive a voting email, we kindly ask you to check that the email has not gone to your junk mail. If you are still unable to locate your invitation to vote, please contact the Young ICCA Bureau (

Please note: Only current Young ICCA Members are eligible to vote (i.e. you will not be eligible to vote if you have a pending Young ICCA membership application) and each member may only vote once. Once your vote is submitted it cannot be changed or revoked.