Maanas Jain elected as Young ICCA Co-chair

We are pleased to announce that Maanas Jain has been elected as the next Young ICCA Co-Chair. 


Maanas welcomed the news of the election, saying "I am thrilled to have been elected as the next Co-Chair of Young ICCA. That the election represents a vote of confidence from so many esteemed peers and colleagues makes it all the more humbling. Young ICCA is an organisation that has given me a great deal over the years, and I hope to contribute to its continuing success in my new role."



Maanas will serve as Co-Chair alongside Matthew Morantz and Maria Athanasiou, whose terms end in June 2022 and January 2023 respectively. 


The two candidates up for election were Maanas and Peter Rižnik. We’d like to take this opportunity to congratulate both Maanas and Peter on being the top two candidates and to thank them for participating in this year’s election.


Maanas will take office immediately, succeeding current Co-chair Theominique D. Nottage who has been an asset to the Young ICCA community over the past two years. We thank Theominique for her contributions to Young ICCA and wish her the best of luck in all her future endeavours.


Interested in getting to know the new Co-chair? View his full profile here.


The rest of the year promises to be a busy time for Young ICCA. We encourage our members to stay tuned for upcoming events and, if you are interested in becoming a Mentee or Group Advisor for the 9th cycle of the Young ICCA Mentoring Programme, the application deadline is 19 September 2021.